'im indoors

By imindoors

Looking Back.

Dundee, or 'Dunders' as it was affectionately known when I was at college there, generally gets a great deal of stick but I had a whale of a time there. Of course, there were occasional hairy moments (the notorious gauntlet of the taxi rank on the main street was something to avoid at closing time; I was once punched to the ground by a couple of local lads for having 'poofy shoes'....my aesthetic judgment didn't hold sway in the prior 'discussion'). But, on the whole, I loved my time there.
I think it's lost alot of its character now that some of the urban grittiness has been replaced with a pedestrianised swathe, but then, in reality, I'd imagine it's a far better place to live now than it was then so I don't really think you should listen to me and my nostalgia.

After all, the taxi rank is no more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.