CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

The King.

This is entitled 'Return to Sender'.

Kelvingrove Museum.

I went through to Glasgae, I stood in a queue in the sunshine for an hour and a half and then was allowed the privilege of seeing a collection of Glasgow Boys works.

These lad grew up with the Victorian moral tradition and were having none of it. When they heard of folk like Monet and Manet and Degas, 'expressionism' and 'realism' they jumped in with both feet and applied it to the world on their own doorstep. Cabbages and apples, hop pickers and herders, geese and cows, rivers and fields.

The exhibition is only on for two more days, it is only £5, and you will not see it's like again.

Met a lovely lady from Orkney who hopped on a ferry and three buses to see the Exhibition, (well I've got a free bus pass now, and I feel I've not made the most of it). We chatted away about the weather, and the trams, and how great it was to see kids running around everywhere enjoying themselves.

Then I bought a pair of leopard skin patterned pajamas, and then I came home.

Tomorrow I'm meeting a couple of friends for a wander along the coast.

'Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.