Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Elevators

It feels like we've been in about 100 of these today!

Busy day started off with meeting friends at soft play in Xscape. Bad idea, when we arranged the date we forgot the schools were off today. It was mobbed, and ended up quite stressful - escapee toddlers, spilt coffee, whining and overtired Kerr, rushed lunch in Frankie and Benny's (yuck, I don't much like that place!)

Thankfully Kerr fell asleep on the way back from Xscape into Glasgow. We got stuck in a jam on the M8 which was good because he slept longer.

I had an appointment at the Apple Store Genius Bar for my MacBook which recently developed a weird looking streak across the screen. My appt was at 3.40pm. I arrived at 2.15 hoping they might take me early. No such luck! They were far too busy, so Kerr and I had to wander around the shops killing time. Hence lots of lifts!

It ended on a good note though. The very nice guy in the Apple Store said the damage was due to moisture getting in under the screen. (no doubt thanks to Kerr!) This would not normally be covered by warranty and would have cost me an arm and a leg. However he said he would put it through as warranty therefore costing me nothing!

I was told it would take 7-10 days to get repaired, but they have already phoned me and it's ready for collection tomorrow. Yay!! I did wonder how I would cope for 7-10 days without it, I'm missing it already!

So it's a rushed iPhone blip today. Hopefully normality will resume tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.