Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Newhaven sunset

Sometimes, luck is on your side. Tonight, was one of those nights.

I dashed in from work admiring the cloud structures in the sky and gathered up my camera into the bag and dashed out of the door. Just as I was shutting it I remembered that my batteries were on charge and not in the camera, so quickly popped them in and zipped up the bag. Again, a thought crossed my mind - memory cards are in the card reader, nipped to my editing room and popped the card in just as the phone rang.

I answered the call and then rushed out of the door down the stairs to remember, I don;t have a camera bag! It's upstairs! Dashed up two flights of stairs and grabbed my bag and into the car down to Newhaven - the sun was going down so I dashed over to the small quay and set up the camera for 5 minutes and was fortunate enough to get this before the golden light disappeared.

Sometimes my impending senility seems to be great for timing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.