Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Moon Blue

This week's Weekend Blip-Challenge theme is 'WONDER'.
A hard one, I think.

So here's my first attempt (slightly better large - still not properly cracked the moon shot yet).
Say what you see, as Roy Walker would say.
Moon? - Close but not right.
Blue? - Close but not right.
Blue Moon? - Oooh, you're nearly there.
Moon Blue? - Well done!

Well, in this case - Stevie WONDER - Moon Blue, which you can listen to here on spotify if you do that king of thing.

'Cause I'm not afraid of the consequence
Of being in love with you
And I'd rather be alone some nights
Awaiting your full hue
For though the sun makes bright the day
My world is dark when there's no you
You light my skies and make dark night bright day, Moon blue

Soppy, I know.

As close as I probably get to the impenetrable thing that is jazz. Well it's not really jazz, it's Stevie, but it's very 'diddly' and therefore comes close to what I would call smooth jazz.

This is my Weekend Blip-#Challenge entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.