No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Camera AWAY, Mummy!

Yep, wee D is getting fed up with me snapping his portrait again. This is him, out of focus, rushing towards me to stop me getting a photo. So I made a feature of it and liked the weird result!

Finished my jury service at the High Court in Glasgow today. Not a very exciting case but one which resulted in a lengthy jury deliberation. The charge was assault resulting in severe injury, permanent impairment, endangering life and attempted murder. The accused was found guilty of all counts, by majority verdict. I was in the minority along with quite a number of the other jurors in the belief that he was not guilty of attempted murder (but guilty of all the rest of the charge), but that's democracy for you. Glad it's over. And glad I didn't get one of the other more news-worthy gory cases being tried at the High Court at the moment!

Definitely warranted getting the wine open this evening.... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.