Daily Vision

By terryb

Foggy Pescadero

I was decided that it was a day to head south down the coast and capture some nice evening light. Of course my beautiful day turned foggy as I approached Pacifica. Sometimes in the area the fog is localized and just driving a few miles down the coast you will get a very different climate. No such luck. The further south I went the denser the fog. I got down as far as Pescadero and this ended up being my best view. Finally disgusted I decided to head home by way of the inland route. Not even half a mile inland and it was once again gorgeous. I decided to get over the mountains and try and catch the sunset near the reservoir north of Woodside. Arrrgggh I was just a bit too late but.....etched in my mind was what would have been a gorgeous shot if I had the right lens/vantage point.
The moon was setting/the light was a beautiful post sunset color and ribbons of fog were hugging the mountains. I guess our brains can be our best cameras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.