More Life of Sands

By sands

Clouds & Waves

Today has been............weird!!

I am getting a wee bit miffed with the company I am working for. I have been contracting with them now for 3 months and I have still not received payment - grrrrrrrrrrrrr!! So time to get tough! My Project Manager is now on the case as well as my Line Manager - he's lost one member of staff this week and doesn't want to lose another one!!

Today is also my step-sister, Jayne's 50th birthday and my Dad also had a hip replacement operation!! I was invited to Jayne's party tonight but can't make it :-( But I will see her on Sunday night when I head down for a wee visit to see my folks. Dad's op went well and I spoke to him not long after he came round. He is very excited about having had the op as he was in considerable pain and not able to do as much as he's used to doing so we are all pleased he's on the mend :-)

BUT the strangest part of the day...........having a Skype video chat with my lovely pals Derek & Ilona who live in Lyon..............and finding out that they are expecting a baby!!!!!!!!! It seems it's a bit of a surprise for all of us! But it's BRILLIANT news and I can't wait to be a surrogate auntie again :-)

By 6pm I was ready for a walk on the beach despite the blasting cold wind. I couldn't resist another Bass Rock picture, particularly as it was bathed in sunshine despite being sandwiched between dark clouds and a dark, churned up sea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.