Infinite Windows

By Anuradha

Half Dreamt ... Half faded ...




I felt like a tree. An adolescent tree with green stem. Green and yellowish leaves, monsoon and the birds .. and some moonstruck traveler was my circle ... Then I met words. Storm of words made me calm. I met you. The greatest sunrise over the horizon melted my eyelashes. We got tied with the language of lips. The sky and the stars started skipping their choir and visited us on anniversaries..!


I met stations. and punctuations.and the good learner in me tried to escape. the leaves and monsoon n old traveler became heavier. I searched you .. . Again I searched you.
Where are you ? My voice started to give up after hours of shouting. My shoulders started to give away for the heavy clouds and fogs found their home in me.


Its winter. Still tears transformed into stones and not ice. I forgot to wait.But I didnt find a way to forget you.My leaves started to collapse. I wanted to ask them to stay. Stay for another winter with me. Till the monsoon comes ...


I never know if it was obedience or empathy. One blind leaf changed its mind and stayed. I remembered the words.. of storm and strain.

I was only able to write your name on it.






Its summer. I got my wings .... I will fly .... far from my tree-birth ... far from the land where I met Love ..





Yesterday's dream was wearing and breaking. It was full of You. full of us. The piece written above is just a poetic juxtaposition to this.



Not at all happy with this photo. Couldn't concentrate. Both the shots are taken on my way home from guitar class.



Weekend Wishes ..


A n u r a d h a

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.