Daily Vision

By terryb

It's Back!

This AM when I woke up and was lying-in bed I watched the sunrise. Because of the configuration of the windows from that vantage point I don't really see what is in the foreground. When eventually I got up and went into the shower I guess I never looked out the window. So, when I came back into the room I was shocked to see this monster cruise ship out the window (the wide angle of the iPhone camera diminishes the sense of enormity). I think this is the same boat that was in town earlier this season. Not sure why this pier sometimes does double duty for the cruise ships but it does make for an interesting view out the window no matter how brief.

So, later in the day when I got home and it was still "parked" there I had an idea for my blip. Was waiting for the sun to set a little more before the shot. Just 10 minutes later when I went to check the light the ship had just vanished without a trace no noise, no horns. All I had was this shot that I had just grabbed and emailed to my mother just saying hello and showing her the neighborhood that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.