Fings wot I see

By dominic

Tokyo Nights

Went to the Sumo tournament for what we thought was the day of our tickets only to discover our tickets are for tomorrow!
So instead we took our friend to Akihabara, grabbed some food and spent a very instructive afternoon at an 'adult' amusement park. All I will say is that the Japanese are not in the least bit repressed when it comes to expressing their sexuality!

Finally a quick trip to the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building to try and get some night views of Tokyo before heading into the Golden Gai for some sake!
It was immensely and intimidatingly tall, my ears popped 7 times on the journey up the 45 floors which only took about 40 seconds, and the views were staggering.
Sadly there was no outdoors observation deck and this was taken behind inch thick glass in a brightly lit room however I threw my jumper over the camera and got a couple of decent snaps.

Stay tuned tomo for Sumo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.