Reasons to be Cheerful

By HeatherAthey

A Bracing Morning

After a mentally draining week, I felt the need to blow off some cobwebs and the place to that this morning was Whitley Bay & Tynemouth.
Photographers were the only people I saw this morning. The dog walkers obviously weren't hardy enough. They missed a treat. Sunrise was not spectacular but about half an hour later we were treated to the most amazing golden sunlight throwing shafts of light through the cloud onto the ferocious waves. It was quite simply mesmerising. I'm hoping the other photographers were fellow blippers (why didn't I ask) and that we get to see their photographs too.

I parked on the cliff top car park at Tynemouth but didn't put my handbrake on. Thank goodness for the small wall that held my car away from the sea. It had however ended up between 2 bollards and I couldn't open the doors. I had to climb over from the back to reverse it back out. Wouldn't you think the bollards would be inbetween the spaces not aligned with the white lines! I am a muppet. (Car is fine, but embarrassed)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.