GeeCee's blips

By grandecheese

A quiet night in?

It would be fair to say that Jenny, my wife, doesn't share my musical tastes. So her absence on Grandma duties up north allows me to indulge my passion for Pink Floyd - played loud and filling the house through the three sets of speakers I have arranged around the ground floor of the house, and then playing the soundtrack through the HiFi system whilst I watch a couple of the DVDs I have of them playing live.

No doubt the reason for doing this tonight is connected to my reading of Mark Blake's biography of the group "Pigs Might Fly" at the moment, but hey! I don't need too much of an excuse.

So you can see the play list. The CDs have been played; my supper is out of the way; I've still got half a bottle of Malbec to drink. It's "Live at Pompei" next and then "Pulse" to send me off to bed mellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.