pleasantlysurprised

Ahhh. That wasn't so bad. As they say, "there's sometimes light at the end of the tunnel, sometimes no light anywhere near it and sometimes light all the way through the tunnel" along with "sometimes it might be darkest before dawn but the middle of the night during a powercut is probably the safest bet unless that's what you meant which is why you didn't say just before dawn although you might equally have been referring to the order of words in a dictionary".

I didn't even mind helping¹ to move the contents of the old wardrobe into the new wardrobe after soup-tea and even agreed to help² dismantle the old wardrobe at the weekend. I shall need to work out some sort of deal whereby I get to move my amp out from behind the bed to a section of the newly freed-up space. Hopefuly the space will not be swiftly covered with things when I'm hoicking everything down the stairs to the bins.

I've been doing quite well with not going overboard with this linkystuff but shall just post a nearby office in case the clouds don't do that again for a bit.


¹Redistributing all my stuff when Nicky had finished moving it.
²Performing the vast majority of the work. It's only fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.