Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

Another one bites the dust

And another one's gone.....

Yesterday, the plastic clip on my cell phone case broke. Today, I went into the cell phone store to see about getting a replacement case and walked out with a new phone. That's pretty slick, I think. They've got the upsell practice perfected. All you have to do is not make the older stuff which forces people to pay more, even if it's slightly more, to get new stuff since you don't support or carry stuff for the older stuff. And it's all so slick, flip, twist, slide, lights, bells, whistles, fancy colors. You have to go all status on me don't you? Well, at least this phone has a dial pad that lights so I can see to dial in the dark. And a camera (it was inevitable, I suppose) and an MP3 player (that's coming off my Christmas list now, too, I guess).

What do I do with my old phone, the two chargers, and car charger? I'll find a recycle place or good charity to donate to. What happened to the "I just need to make a call" phone?

I can't wait to upload my new ringtones......!

Oh yeah, the picture. Another Polaroid of the Buy-Rite Wrecking Yard. I've driven by this place many, many times, always telling myself I'd get back there one weekend or one day to photograph all the emblems and stuff on the front of the building. The old wood makes it stand out and look like it's in an old town, not right off a busy main street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.