Up North

By Carwij

Locked

One of Those Days ....
When R. was discharged from hospital the doctors told him that sometimes he could get emotional by thinking about what happened. They also said that I would have a lot of these moments to. True, I can sit with him and look at his face and wonder, still in surprise 'He's really sitting there, alive, still with me'. And I realize once again what could have happened, but didn't.......
The rush of panick and fear I've experienced a few weeks back grabs me again. He knows, just by looking at my face and only has to say 'No Caroline, this is not a dream....' :-)

This evening we've spend with good friends, playing a board game called 'Mens Erger Je Niet' (do not fret man (google translation)). We had a great time, eventhough we both lost, grrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.