Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Scimitar?

I almost didn't post this photo, because my Blip from yesterday was (if I do say so myself) pretty cool, and I didn't exactly want to replace it so soon with a new Blip. Today's blip is more of a "I'm traveling all day without the opportunity to take any really cool photos" sort of photo. But it is getting late, and I still have another flight to go before I get home long after the sun sets, so this is about the best opportunity I'll have....

In any event, I'm always amused by how spinning propellers suddenly appear with a dramatic curve, somewhat like a scimitar propeller, when photographed or captured on video. So was the case as my flight was taxiing out to runway 24 at San Luis Obispo airport (SBP) as I was getting ready to head home after having a great time speaking at the California Photo Festival hosted by Light Photographic Workshops. I'll have a full week at home before heading to Florida for St. AugustineScapes, where I'll be presenting along with Rick Sammon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.