cracker

By cracker

Ribit!!

It was a beautiful day today, Blue skies and no wind! We had breakfast outisde then the three of us went to the park then did the grocery shopping then came home and I mowed the side and front lawn. We had lunch outside in the sun then Spence had his sleep and Kaz and I worked outside!

I organised the wood shed and chopped up a heap of wood and Kaz started weeding the vegie garden. I came over and helped and as we were pulling up a bunch of weeds, a frog jumped out near Kaz and freaked her out! I caught it so I could show Spence when he woke up.

Spence put his hand in the jar it was in and the frog jumped which scared Spence! He hadn't realised that it was alive! We took it with us to Tarsh and Ethan's house so we could release it near their dam. We had ruined its home in the vegie patch so we thought this was the next best thing!

We had a great time at their house. The three kids have a great time playing together, we watched the frog swim away in the dam, had baked potatoes for tea and Kaz made cupcakes for dessert!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.