Another beginning...

Sometimes I equate myself to a broken compass forever trying to find north, likewise I frequently find myself turning to different ideas and disciplines in which to pursue. Over the past twenty odd years I have never really put much other than a brief moment of time into anything - much to many peoples annoyance.

School came and went yet any effort on my part was put into unplayed RPG stories, screenplays and novels never properly started let alone finished.

University and college were jokes, my attention was focused on the aspect after the lectures had finished. I often even bypassed that bit by not turning up lest I fall asleep. Much is made about higher education, but my heart wasn't in it.

Thing is I have always pursued a more technical education, yet I feel that I've wasted that time - perhaps siding with the creative might of resulted in a far different outcome.

I cannot change the past, and perhaps I should not even try. The future is still being written so perhaps I should sit down and just do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.