sp33dway

By sp33dway

full to the brim

I should've taken a nice shot of some fireworks but given the fact I'm fed up to the back bluddy teeth of the things this year I decided not to. One day I can happily cope with - maybe even two. I even enjoy them as much as the next man. But a weeks worth? When I was little we had bonfire night ON bonfire night, with toffee apples and treacle toffee and mugs of hot chocolate made by local people and sold on little charity stalls at pocket-money prices. And - get this - there were actual BONFIRES too. I used to spend many a day leading up to bonfire night scouring the fields for bits of dead wood to build one and my dad would always have to rebuild it the day before just in case a hedgehog or a pet cat had rummaged underneath.

Anyway, enough of all that. I've tried to capture the amazing surface tensioning ability of water before. And here's another - the upturned cap from a bottle of aquarium treatment. It's supposed to hold 4ml, which it evidently does.

Just.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.