Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Mansfield Traquair Centre

Took a tour of this place today as part of Edinburgh's Open Door Weekend. It originally was a Catholic Church , now used as a place for Voluntary Organisations offices after getting refurbished between 2000-2002.

The shot isn't as sharp as it could have been, but after today, I don't really care.

Then moved up to seeMerchant's Hall.

Unfortunately I had Mum in tow as per usual on Sunday.

I had parked the car and planned to walk up to Merchant's Hall, but oh no, Mum wanted to take the car. It was ridiculous , a 10 min walk. We spent a lot longer than that looking for a bloody parking space.

Then she continued to annoy me, tell me things that I had told her, repeated stories that I had heard, went on and on about herself. Not one question about me. So I told her nothing. She followed me like a sheep all throught the buildings.

Just really pathetic.

I don't think I even strung more than a few sentences together this afternoon.

I really wanted to give her a slap and tell her to shut up.

She really spoils my weekend.

I am home now, smashed 2 mugs out of anger. I have a packet of crisps, chocolate and a bottle of wine ready to consume , and I don't care about the calorie intake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.