Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Magpie Feather.

8.15pm and just back after a long day out in the South East corner of the country at a nature reserve named Raven's Point. Funny enough we didn't see any ravens that I can remember but we did see an area which we had never properly explored before. A proper delight it was too and bookmarked for a return visit as soon as possible. We were entertained late in the day by a couple of Red Squirrells and we saw the first white Egret we have ever seen in the wild here in Ireland. I dare say they can't be all that uncommom but we had never seen one before. Unfortunately I was travelling light and had nothing longer that an 18-55mm zoom lens with me so the photo shows a bit of a dot on the horizon. So many shots to choose from that I don't really know where to start but have decided to post this one of a Magpie Feather I found sitting neatly on a bench of weathered wood. This will have to do for today as I won't get to looking at the others until tomorrow.
Apologies in advance if I don't get to commenting on your blip today. The time is short and the internet connection to Blipland is painfully slow just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.