gilliebg

By gilliebg

Fern Hammock Springs

I have had a great deal of trouble choosing my blip for today. Fern Hammock Springs are .25 miles downstream from the famous Juniper Springs in the Big Scrub of Ocala National Forest, on a little creek called Juniper Run. I don't think it would be an exaggeration to say that they are probably the most beautiful of the many wonderful springs to be found in Central Florida. In the end, I chose this picture of the main spring area, because I have never seen anything like it in my life. I freely admit that in normal circumstances I do a lot of post-processing; I shoot in RAW for that purpose; when I screw up, my original is still intact, and any editing has been done by me and not by my camera and the results for better or worse are all my own work. However today I really could think of nothing I could do that would in any way enhance this picture. I wanted to show you the colour of the spring; it is quite unbelievable. If you would like to see the others, they can be found starting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.