Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

On it's head.

Another weekend finished in the studio environment.

Today, unlike yesterday, seemed slick, efficient and creative. In short. A f*****g great day!

Things worked, sounded lovely and flowed. A power of stuff done and a wonderful thick and creamy guitar sound from my old Gibson and Marshall combo.

On to the blip title.

In the photo is a very clever guitar that mimics others and the screen from the digital recording system that turns our splendid racket into pictures.
I embrace and appreciate the technology that is available. It does definitely help the whole process for us. Oh, and it's a brilliant guitar to play.

But, nothing puts a twinkle in my eye and energy in my fingers like a 64 Gibson and a 71 Marshall that just seem to fit me. I'm lucky to have them. Took 20 years but still feel lucky.

Apologies for the gushy muso blip but I feel like a proper guitarist tonight. Doesn't happen often.

Thanks for looking.
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.