Well Come at Ill Ustrator

By illustrator

A leaf

A leaf lying in Park of General Petrov in Kosice.

Kosice is the second largest city in Slovakia. Park of General Petrov, named after a general which with lead armies to liberate Kosice in 1945 in Second World War, is the most beautiful and oldest natural place in this city.

Park leads from center of the town to a railway station. It's well-known for it's flora culture, one tree growing here at recent time was nearly 400 years old, but 5 years ago the tree was cut down. Every child of Kosice has played games here, I remember had a bike lessons from my father at my very early youth and these remembrances, at these locations are the first one in my life.

During my life I also met many old people memorising on how the park looked in the past, that it was like a pre-historic jungle.

i would love to see that. While shooting in the park, I have quite a lot of photos with trees. But this image, showing only one leaf on a plane green, suits the point the best i think. The leaf had to fall from somewhere. From something old, probably it's parent. Autumn is here and somebody had to be first.

I like this photo alot. Enjoy,
luv,
Stef aka Ill Ustrtor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.