Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

New Road

Today is the start of a new road in my life's history, tonight I'll have my first college lesson at the University Antwerp... I will retrain as a science and physics teacher.

It is exciting, nerve racking, slightly scary and fun at the same time. Normally I would be at the school gates at this time (3.30 pm) to pick up Abbie and Pippa. However, my introduction college starts at 6 pm and finishes at 9 pm. As Bert is in a 2 day out of the office training, Abbie and Pippa are staying each at a friends house this afternoon/evening and night. So a big THANK YOU to those families for helping me out! Falling back on family support is the one thing you miss when you live in a different country than you home country, but that doesn't weigh up to all the advantages of living in a different country...

Although the shot is not of a road I didn't see before, it's a path dear to me (my running mate will definitely recognise it) This is the point at where we leave the asphalt, after crossing Antwerp's ring motorway and some other busy roads, and get into the park. Every time the quiet is almost palatable, so nice!

PS I back blipped yesterday's blip, due to internet connection problems

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.