In Sorelworld...

By sroget

Secret Garden

I met 2 girlfriends for brunch this morning, followed by a foot massage. I missed out on a perfect beach day having been mislead by early afternoon haziness and opting for a much needed nap, only to wake up and discover it was gorgeous out! And no time to hit the beach (man I hate that!) before a nice dinner with our girlfriend's mom who is in from South Africa.

On my walk home from the massage parlour though, I spotted this bright yellow motorcyle in an alley next to my apartment. The image was wonderful because it didn't even look like HK, it could have been taken in the UK somewhere or back in California. I love the area around my apartment (a rare pedestrian only street) for all the plants and bushes, most of which are in pots and aren't even planted. I think it's sweet that people here have cared to make the street beautiful. I guess it is essentially the only 'front yard' we have...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.