Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

My Very Own Hint of Sunrise at Dublin Airport

Dublin : Day 5

.... well you can see the early light on the Sugarloaf and the mountains around Dublin. Having followed sunflower's journal and her many Sunrises over Dublin I just had to try something similar.

Up at 5 am, Airbus, queued at the airport for 25 minutes to get to the security check. On the 0815 flight to Glasgow Prestwick. I have thoroughly enjoyed my long weekend in Dublin. Great weather throughout. I've been so well looked after and met some lovely, friendly people. I would love to return as there is so much more to do and see in this city. I've had a GRAND time.

Some little reminders to me, not mentioned in the other posts over the weekend :
Weighing handluggage at Prestwick
Ryanair blowing their own trumpet (on the way out, not on the way back as the flight was late)
Yield, in fact lots of yielding
Wheaten Soda Bread
I tought
Tink
True the trees
An all
"I work to sail" - I really liked that idea
Lovely names like Ailbhe and Kesiah
Fairy Trees
Amber on the pedestrian traffic lights
Taxi driver who played "The Voyage" on a CD. G had sung this for H at their 25th Wedding anniversary - what a laugh.
Tales of Charles Stewart Parnell
Shamrocks
Harps

.... Now back to reality.

Backblips start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.