twa craws feet

By donald

North Berwick Beach....

.... in the rain. Just me and one young Seagull
till this Crow came along and landed beside the Seagull.

I started taking photographs and the seagull flew away.

The Crow then started squawking at me like he was very annoyed.

These might be some of the reasons:

1. Summer's over.
2. It's rainy and cold and getting colder.
3. He was lonely and I scared away the only company on the beach
(except for me but I've no feathers, can't fly, so definitely don't count).
And, if all that wasn't enough,
4. I was stalking him while he was trying to find his dinner.
5.I think he's maybe had problems with me before.

So I left the beach, and when I was going back up the steps
I saw the young Seagull had come back.

They were standing together on the shoreline
looking out into the mist....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.