Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

More Yogo

It's fast becoming a tradition now that when the Piplings and cheebies are doing yogo I get Mum onto the floor to do it with me. So much more fun than doing it yourself! Can you see my new trainers? They have Peppa and George Pig on them. Mum and Dad were wondering why I moaned whenever I had to walk - turns out my shoes were too small and pinching my toes. I have gone from a size 6 to a 61/2 G (left foot) and 7F (right foot). We got these trainers as a stop-gap and in a few weeks time we will buy some proper winter boots. Hopefully both of my feet will be the same size by then.

We've also measured and weighed Orla over the weekend. She is 3'1'' (or 92 cm) tall and 2st 5 lb (or 15 kg). According to the UK-WHO growth chart for girls she is in the 91st centile for height, 98th centile for weight and 75th centile for BMI - so completely heathly. The same charts say that you can expect your child's adult height to be in the same centile plus or minus 6cm. That would put Orla around 5'7'' as an adult, which quite surprised us as a prediction as she seems so much taller than her peers. We'll just have to wait and see!

Edit: This is what I love about blip! I've just seen Orla's one year ago blip. How weird that we chose exactly the same weekend one year on to go back to Kelvingrove!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.