Ryan's Blipfoto

By ryancgray

Follow the Green Light

When walking up the stairs to my home I have two options, turn on the the light thats on a timer.. Or walk in the dark, using only the green light light of the emergency exit signs as guidance...

Clearly the common sense option is to turn on the light and head up the stairs, a choice I frequently make...

Today however the light was already on, and thinking none the wiser i headed on up to my home, halfway through the timer cut the light out and without warning I was in the dark.

Spooky stuff if your not a super cool spy guy like me.. I made my way to the stairs (fairly) fault free and into my home... Whilst on the way I got to thinking who actually pays for the electric for the hallway light?

If it's me I might just go up the stairs in the dark more often....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.