Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Tyre Pulling ....

Straight back into a busy week. i have only got 2 days in the office this week, so I can't afford too many coffee breaks. I have the beloved BT in tomorrow, that should be interesting!

Lots of after school activities on a Monday. The boys do hockey at school, then they all squeeze a bit of homework in, before heading of to the pool for the first of 3-4 nights training. Annie & Sam think they like the look of ACF, so have gone to have a look at that tonight!

I did manage to get an hours tyre pulling in this afternoon, getting home just before it got too dark. It's very hard work, pulling the tyre over rough grass (the tracks through the wood are relatively easy.) It will be interesting to see how closely this relates to pulling the pulk once I get to the Arctic! I haven't got a name for the tyre yet .... any suggestions?

You can read more about tyre pulling here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.