Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

PHEW!

Karma police, arrest this man
He talks in maths
He buzzes like a fridge
He's like a detuned radio

Karma police, arrest this girl
Her Hitler hairdo is
Making me feel ill
And we have crashed her party

This is what you'll get
This is what you'll get
This is what you'll get when you mess with us

Karma Police
I've given all I can
It's not enough
I've given all I can
But we're still on the payroll

This is what you'll get
This is what you'll get
This is what you'll get when you mess with us

And for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself
Phew, for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself

For for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself
Phew, for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself


Karma Police - Radiohead

Another thing I drive past every day and always wondered about.
A building with only PHEW in shiny metallic caps on the wall.

With it's frosted out windows, I had long since decided this was a public toilet complex. I thought that was quite funny. But then it's not quite 'in town' enough, not quite enough of a convenience (see what I did there?). So I wasn't quite sure.

Turns out it's a Local Authority respite building. You can tell from the plaque on the other side of the building, away from the road. You live and learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.