John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

September Greens

Blessedly, some much-needed rain fell on Massachusetts today. Late in the afternoon I wandered out in search of a blip, and this is my choice, among several others. It's a tangle of growth just in back of the buildings which abut the rear of our house. The various greens positively glow in the rain, and I hope that there are raindrops to be seen. View it LARGE!

There's no sign of fall here, but it's all around, mostly in little bits of red/orange (as in my barn blip on Saturday--even a bit reflected in the window on the upper right).

Speaking of the drought: my cousin had to leave their summer house in Tamworth, New Hampshire, at least six weeks early as their well had given out. All they can is hope that more moisture falls before next June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.