La vida de Annie

By Annie

Aburrimiento (boredom)

An early trip to the hardware store with #2 daughter to source a Spanish plug for the English replacement kettle we brought with us.... Sounds like no big deal but I must explain that I absolutely adore hardware shops and will happily browse hinges, screws, plumbing and electrical impedimenta ad nauseam, which in her case it is - she hates it. In fact as we entered the store she spontaneously produced a huge anticipatory yawn, to the amusement of the two rather attractive young male staff, who beamed at her and said "tanto sueño" (so sleepy). I'm used to being invisible in shops, so forgot that when you're 20 and gorgeous (even when half asleep) you do get attention - sort of miss that, but then again I don't....

I found the required item without too much drooling over the other lovely goods on display (OK yes, I am odd), but on rounding the corner of the aisle this sight greeted me; to allay the intense boredom she had begun to play with the drain plungers to see if she could get one to stick to her face (it did). Insanity must run in the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.