Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Working and watching

I'm working from home today. I'm one of a team of many but the subproject I'm working on is with a small team of three. My two colleagues are not in today and I needed some quiet time to finish a technical design. Working from home is ideal when Martine is at her office and the children are either in school or at the daycare centre.

Lots of progress on the technical design and as I am looking out of the window of our working room I can see the buidling that houses both the school and the daycare centre. Right now, both Inge (school) and Ellis (daycare centre) are outside to play. A quick dash downstairs to grab the camera and my blip for today is sorted! There are a lot of children and I had to heavily crop this image so that it doesn't show any other kids. I've blipped Ellis playing with that car before on April 29. It's her favourite toy at the daycare centre.

Being able to work without being disturbed and see how your children are doing at the same time: it doesn't get a lot better than that! And my back is feeling a lot better too since I pulled a muscle last Sunday.

Now quickly put this blip up, grab another cuppa and then it's back to the technical design!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.