Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

We're Here About 3 Battered Fish....

As I was walking up Hardman St, I saw a swath of cops getting out of one of those cctv vans and crossing the road. Ay, ay, something's up, I thought. So I quickly grabbed my camera out and set it up while corrsing to the central reservation behind them. When I saw they were just going to order dinner, the comedy of the scene made it's impression on me and I took this shot.

Immediately afterwards, I felt a firm prod on my shoulder. I lowered the camera and looked around to be greeted, as I knew from the shoulder-tapping, by one of the other police officers. He wanted to know what I was doing, so I simply said, "Come on, how many times have you seen a photo of a group of police officers in full uniform that isn't at a major disturbance, protest, or sports event?" He grinned and went to join the others. But I'd lost the moment, as they were all aware of me by then. So this is the image I have from it. Not technically perfect in the framing, but I'd have had to negotiate standing in fairly heavy traffic to get a perfect shot, and that probably isn't the wisest thing to do when there are so many cops around...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.