Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

Back ...

... in the groove.

Lately I have been feeling tired and lethargic. The last walk I did was back it August - it was to the top of Snowdon though - and I haven't been along to my weekly football game for over four weeks now.

Up until a couple of years ago I used to do a bit of running but I stopped after I had a near death experience. I was hit by an air rifle pellet and it put me off. You have to admire the skill of the lad who did it as it can't have been easy to hit a target moving at such speed! (Cough)

So tonight when I came home from work I dusted off my running shoes and ventured out under cover of darkness and took a few tentative steps. I didn't run fast and I didn't run far. It was a first few baby steps and I am pleased to report no damage has been done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.