Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Gascoyne Way Multi-storey Car Park

Ended up in Hertford at half past six blipless. I'd been over to Hoddesdon to hand in the very last set of company accounts (must remember to blip David when I pick them up, for old time's sake). By the time I'd finished it was four o'clock and the light was virtually non-existent, nevertheless I popped into Amwell NR to see what was around and that proved to be not a lot and certainly nothing photogenic.

As yesterday you'd been promised another church I decided to stop off at All Saints' Parish Church to see if I could get a shot. I solved the problem of how to hide the dull grey sky, but just couldn't do justice to the stonework given the lack of light. Then I turned round and there was Gascoyne Way Multi-storey Car Park all lit up. I could even use the church railings as a makeshift tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.