Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Autumn

When this blog is syndicated worldwide to international acclaim, the US version of this entry will be entitled "Fall"

It was today as I cut through a wide tree-lined avenue in Leamington Spa as a shortcut on the way to work that I suddenly noticed for the first time, on noticing the leaves on the pavements and different colours of all the trees, it's most definitely Autumn. So, on the way way home, I took today's photo which I hope shows it in part.

Earlier in the year, with the commute shorter and the days a little less frantic, I would have had my proper camera, pulled the car to the side of the road, and taken the most scenic photo that my limited skills would have allowed. But today, with the road quiet and the spirit flagging, I just waved my phone to the windscreen and came up with this effort - at least I can blame the blur on being on the move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.