Old boat

On the way to work this morning I stopped off at Greenfield Dock, which is only five minutes from where I live, to see what was going on. The tide was coming in and there were a few blokes watching the sea birds on the esturary. In all the time I've been coming down here I've never noticed this old boat. It needs some loving care and a good lick of paint I think. Such a shame to see it looking like this. Again wasn't sure of whether I liked it like this or in colour. Decided on the black and white as I liked the feel of it.

Its been a blustery day, with a bit of sun, but mainly cloudy.

Thanks for all your comments and feel better wishes yesterday, still got a bit of a wobbly head but nothing else has materialised thank god, the other half has come down with a head cold, so fingers crossed I don't get it.

Hope your all having a good Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.