As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Thank You McDonalds!!!!!!!!!

I was hoping for rain so my meet would be moved to Thursday, but it never did. What did come was a tornado warning! (???) There wasn't a tornado here...I don't know about anywhere else though...

Due to this non-existant tornado, my meet was moved to tomorrow and my orchestra rehearsal was cancelled. Because of all of this rescheduling, I was able to go to McDonalds tonight!!! McDonalds was nice enough to donate a percentage of their profits from 5-7 tonight to the Vega family. :D There were SOOOOOOOOOOO many people!!! It was great! The line was out the door and I'm sure that a lot of money was raised. I hung around the whole time and took a few pictures, but this is the best one. My friend Brendan (he was best friends with Vega) ordered bracelets online and he started selling them today! (These are the bracelets...) He only ordered 100 so he's already sold out...but I think he's going to order more and my friends Grace (see 9/25/10) and Maggie made different ones and they're going to sell them tomorrow! I'm going to buy one of those too. All proceeds go to the Vega family, of course.

I think I nailed my G.O. (Student Government) interview today! I'm not sure when I'm going to find out if I made it or not, but I think I did (fingers crossed!)

Lots of tests this week...time to study!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.