Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The scent of summer

It's cold and wet outside and yet my livingroom is full of the scent of flowers. Unfortunately I'm allergic to lilly pollen and so it has been many, many years (probably at least ten) since I had any flowers with lillies in them. At the supermarket last week I was so dismayed by the regular "lilly-less" flowers that I decided I didn't care, I was having the pretty bunch with the lillies. Since then, The Boy has been dutifully removing the anthers before the pollen forms. So far, it seems to be working but I still find myself slightly on edge when I smell their strong scent. I'm not entirely sure what hippo is doing in the them, you'd have to ask The Boy.

We had the roofer back in today to find out why they hadn't done the work they'd charged for. It was sorted amicably, they'd managed to secure the slates to the surrounding wood but he agreed that yes, we'd been charged for the wood which hadn't been replaced. He suggested that he could fix our other leaks and call it even. Seems fair. We'll still be keeping an eye on it just incase it's not fixed but if it still leaks, well it's nothing lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.