Julie's Challenge Day 10: Favorite Superhero

My father has always been my superhero.

An inspiration in many ways. Top chef. Health buff. Artist. Friend. He patiently listens to me no matter how many times I have told my sorry story. He encourages me to explore and have a life filled with adventure. He also makes me laugh, although sometimes unintentionally. Cases in point:
Situation A: When I get rejected for the nth time from a job application, he would quip: Pwede ka na kumandidato diyan a. Sa dami ng pinasahan mo ng resume, kilala ka na nila.  ("Considering how many resumes you've floated, you can already run for public office since they must know you well by now.")
Situation B: When I complain no one notices me, he would often respond:
Baka naman kasi ang taas ng standards mo?babaan mo ng kaunti.
("Maybe your standard is too high. Lower it a little.")

He may not be malambing (affectionate) but he is still one of the sweetest. Thank you Pa. You?re the best. :)

p.s. My dad doesn't really wear ties but I couldn't take a photo of him since he is 15 hours away. I've always associated ties to dads so I took this instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.