Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 16: Stadtfest, Salzburg

As I have to get to Germany (Munich) tonight, I leave very early in morning from the storm + raining Budapest, took 6 hours train to Salzburg.

I love this city simply as I love her black rooftops, the Austian city which next to German border is just a paradise for me. I am not here because of "Sound of Music" nor Mozart's birthplace, but just Salzburg.

I took the escalator up to the top and view the old town, I was shocked by the beauty of river and rooftops. I was so surprised and end up speechless but taking loads of pictures. The weather was a bit chilly but it suits the view of this landscape so much.

Austrians seem to inherently enjoying music. There are two big events the in city center, people wearing traditional costumes just sat on the floor and listening to violin performances, very casual and very natural.

While I buy postcards, a Finnish woman just non-stop keep saying "Your country is so beautiful" to the boss said, ha ha! yah I agree!! :DDD

Arrived Munich after the dark, fortunely the hostel is very close to hauptbahnhof. After 12 days in the East, I am finally "back" to Deutschland. Alas, after few long way trains, I guess I finally understand I won't try to get back to somewhere.

(backblipped on 29th Sept)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.