this luminous life.

By Laura

I have no problem buying gifts for the soon-to-be-wed and participating in their traditions and celebrations. However, when it comes to myself, I have issues with the wedding industry. While all the bridesmaids/groomsmen, decorations, fancy service site, expensive dresses, and glamorous food might be fun, it's just not for me. Marriage is about the life of the couple, not just that one day - which seems to be the focus of the industry. I'd rather save my money for a house or a trip than have all of that. I also don't want to ask my guests to buy me gifts - it screams "gimmie! gimme!" Eh. Maybe I will change my mind when the time comes but it's something I've been thinking about for a long time.

__________
a year ago: autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.