In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Dragon Fruit on Pitaya Cactus

These are the ripe (red colored) Dragon Fruit from our neighbor's Pitaya Cactus, that I posted Sept 4. 2010. If you go to the previous Dragon Fruit blip you can link to Flickr to see the flower in bloom and the same set of fruit in both stages: immature and ripe, plus the information article.
In this blip, you can also see the three green immature fruit that aren't quite ready for picking. One is in the upper right corner and the other two are in the bottom right corner.
I had to quickly grab the camera this morning to blip these as the neighbor always picks them in the early morning before he goes to work. I could hear his tea kettle whistling through his open window as I was playing photographer. I barely managed to blip and get back into the house before he came to twist the dragon fruit off and carried them into the house. I thought for a moment of taking the blip of him twisting the top red one off, but then you would miss this fruit-filled foto, so I resisted the blip-urge.

Since this was a time sensitive blip with a very small window of opportunity, I'll have to wait until tomorrow to blip our watercolor for posting, before I paint the next step. Please be patient, all will be revealed (eventually)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.