Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Brokedown Fence

Time was at a premium this morning. This afternoon I will be driving through Georgia, as opposed to marching, heading for Atlanta. I already have a gallon of gasoline and box of matches. :-)

My wife attends a business engagement tomorrow. I will spend the day
wandering around downtown Atlanta, cameras at the ready.

Luckily, I knew exactly what I was going to take for today's blip before I set foot outside the house. I captured this brokedown fence yesterday but wasn't 100 per cent happy with the shot. So I did a retake.

I will be out of circulation for the next couple of days but will back blip on my return.

I am looking forward to seeing Atlanta, a city that I have only visted once before during a four-hour stopover in 1994 on my way back to the UK from San Francisco. I didn't really get to see much of the city on that occasion because of the time constraint and it was also bitterly cold. Tomorrow's forecast is sunny and a temperature of 83 degrees.

Thanks to everyone for your comments on the trash cans photo. Time does not allow me to respond individually to those who have posted comments today.

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.