Daily Wild

By emyjane

I Spotted a Lady in the Hedge

This was basically a blind photo... the ladybird was positioned in such a way I had to come at it at an angle, as in from inside the hedge! So I held the camera at the back but facing forward & hoped that the automatic focus would do all the work for me as I couldn't look through the viewfinder... took a few images to get it right & focused properly. The ladybird on the other hand was the perfect sitter, it didn't move once, must have wondered what on earth was going on!

This camera continues to surprise me & because of this camera I've done my bit for blipfoto & become a full member in gratitude to both the camera & this excellent website & the people who contribute, whether posting their own images or commenting on ones already posted & for that I thank you all kindly! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.