My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Fulfilling My 'Country Roots'

When I moved here almost 15 years ago, I felt completely and utterly at home in our town of less than 10,000 people. I drove the back country roads appreciating every barn and old shed I came across. Stopping to watch the fields be plowed and marvel at the large farms families have started from the ground up. Now much more into photography, my love of old barns has extended to decrepit old buildings, rustic old cars, and really, anything rusty. I could spend all day with my camera and an old building...appreciating every different shadow and angle.

I drive by this barn everyday, hoping that someday I will get the opportunity to have a peek inside. Today, I stopped to grab a photo. It seemed all too appropriate on this early fall day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.